OARA awards $68,000 in scholarships

Ottawa, Ontario — June 20, 2011 — The Ontario Automotive Recyclers Association (OARA) has announced the recipients of the 2011 OARA Scholarship Awards. The association will $68,000 as part of its largest education investment ever.

Each student will receive a $2,000 cheque to further their post-secondary education to help them complete an apprentice program. The OARA Scholarship Program is available to the children of OARA Direct Member employees, with funds raised by members upon renewal and at the annual convention.

"We have a nice blend of high school students, University and College students, professional school students, and apprentices this year. It feels great to give back to our members and their employees and to contribute to an educated society. We hope our scholarship efforts can continue," said Mary Poirier from Valley Automotive who chairs the OARA Scholarship Committee.


This year’s OARA Scholarship Program recipients are:


Victoria May Blom from 400 Auto Wreckers

Adriana Angelina Nufrio from Abe's Auto Recycling

Victoria Nufrio from Abe's Auto Recycling

Amanda Faith Robertson from Andy's Auto Wreckers

Lindsay Taylor Heslop from Andy's Auto Wreckers

Shannon Heslop from Andy's Auto Wreckers

April Anne Couvieau from Arnprior Ottawa Auto Parts

Alexandre Julian from B&D Auto Recycling

Christopher Charles Tayler from Carcone's Auto Recycling

Joanna Beatrice Di Rosa from Carcone's Auto Recycling

Brittany Ivana Dhaene from Dom's Auto Parts

Charity Ann Mundell from Doug's Auto Parts

Laura Kimberly Pitcher from Durham Auto Parts

Nathan Lee Smith from Durham Auto Parts

Rachel Louise Kuepfer from Hank's Auto Wreckers

Dustin Michael Boehm from Hank's Auto Wreckers

Kathleen Erica Flear from Hilltop Auto Wreckers

Eric Morran from LAD's Auto Recyclers

Jennifer Theresa Godin from Miller's Auto Recycling (1992) Ltd

Jessica Lauren Comley from Ontario Auto Recyclers Association

Joanna Maria-Luiza Kaleniecki from Ontario Auto Salvage

Renée Jean Edna Lafortune from P&G Auto

Renee Michelle Laframboise from Rock City Auto Parts

Kristen Loiseau from Sonshine Auto Parts

Luc D. Mondor from Sonshine Auto Parts

Mariane Villeneuve from Sonshine Auto Parts

Lisa Lam from Standard Auto Wreckers

Victoria Hai Quynh Lam from Standard Auto Wreckers

Brandon J Peel from Standard Auto Wreckers

Alanna Marie Ticknor from Standard Auto Wreckers

Nevin Vikas Wadehra from Standard Auto Wreckers

Mark Douglas Taylor Black from Thunder Bay Auto Parts

Nicholas Diewiadomy from Thunder Bay Auto Parts

Dana MacDonald from Valley Automotive


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *