Pierre Robitaille appointed to ARC Board of Directors

London, Ontario — September 4, 2014 — Pierre Robitaille from Duvernay Recycleur in Laval, Quebec, has been apppointed to the Automotive Recyclers of Canada (ARC) Board of Directors.

Each of the ARC Member associations nominates two Board Members to represent their provincial association in the affairs of the national association. In addition to his duties representing the Association des recycleurs de pièces d’autos et de camions (ARPAC) on the ARC Board, Robitaille is also the President of ARPAC.

Other members of the ARC Board include:

Automotive Recyclers Association of Atlantic Canada (ARAAC)
Ed MacDonald (Past Chairman), Maritime Auto Parts
Derek Covey, Covey’s Auto Recyclers

Association des recycleurs de piéces d’autos et de camions inc. (ARPAC)
Pierre Robitaille, Duvernay recycleur inc.
Patrick Veilleux, Sherbrooke piéces autos usagès inc.

Ontario Automotive Recyclers Association (OARA)
Wally Dingman (Chair), Caughill Auto Wreckers
Mary Poirier (Secretary), Valley Automotive

Automotive Recyclers Association of Manitoba (ARM)
Emile Hogue, Aimes Auto Parts
George Shea, Direct Auto

Saskatchewan Auto Recyclers Association (SARA)
Cheryl Hoimyr (Treasurer), SGI Salvage
Jack Smith, Topline Salvage

Alberta Automotive Recyclers & Dismantlers Association (AARDA)
Steven Cox, Allwest Auto Parts
Ian Hope, AARDA

Automotive Retailers Association (B-CAR Division)
Jim Lebrun, Comox Valley Auto Recyclers
Neil James, Ralph’s Auto Supply (BC) Ltd.
ARC Managing Director
Steve Fletcher

As the national voice of the automotive recycling industry, ARC provides a forum for the channelling of information and addressing Canada-wide concerns. For more information, please visit autorecyclers.ca.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *